Why I love Farming

Today I am going to write about why I love farming. For the past few years me and my Mom have always wanted to have a small farm with a couple chickens and maybe some livestock, I would never imagine we would have sixty chickens and five pigs with piglets on the way.

I have joined farming groups and it feels amazing to help the other people out. I also love the sense of community that there is, since in the past I haven’t really felt it that much.

Setting up the farm has been hard work but it feels really good to get a long days work done then be able to chill from then on. I love how my animals don’t judge me and they are usually always happy.

I am super happy we where able to start this as it is an amazing experience that is rare to get one like this.

6 thoughts on “Why I love Farming

  1. Tanya

    it sounds like a lot of hard work, but it must be very satisfying at the end of the day 🙂 thx for letting us share your farming experience w/you through your posts!

    Like

  2. Patricia Monaco

    Love the photos, the pigs and Vlad are a good looking bunch. I can’t wait to see new piglets. The chickens chicks and eggs are beautiful! It’s fun to see the progression of your farm. You and your Mom have gotten sooooo much accomplished since you moved in. I really admire what you’ve done, and can’t wait to see what’s next.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You and your mom are simply AMAZING! It often feels as though I am right there on the fence watching everything (though if I WAS there I would be getting stuck into some hard work too if you had stuff for me to do); well written Connor!

    Like

Leave a Reply

