Kunekune Bloodlines – Te Whangi

Today for my eighth Kunekune bloodlines post I will be writing about the Te Whangi bloodline.

The first Te Whangi was a black boar named Willowbank 189 Mr. Magoo. He was purchased by a man named J. Te Whangi in 1978. Mr. Magoo Died in 1988. I couldn’t find any pictures of Mr. Magoo to add.

The first Te Whangi boar imported to the United States was a boar named Winston. He was imported by Lori Enright/ The USA Herd. He was bred in Dorset, England by Andy & Maureen Case of Long Ash Farm.

(Photos take by The USA Herd)

I asked people on Facebook their favorite part about the Te Whangi line and to share a photo of their favorite Te Whangi boar. Below is a gallery of all the pictures they shared. Hover over the photos to get their name and farm name.

My next Kunekune bloodlines post  will be about the Sally  bloodline.

 

 

