Kunekune Bloodlines – Boris

Today, for my tenth Kunekune bloodlines post I will be writing about the Boris bloodline.

The first Boris boar was named Boris NZ 0857. Katie Rigby imported the Boris line into the US in 1995. She imported LOA Tutaneki NZ 2014. I sadly could not find any pictures of these pigs.

The current oldest living Boris is LOA Pretty Boy Floyd. He is ten years old and is owned by Cyndi Berry of the Kunekune Preserve.  I was able to meet Floyd when I visited the Kunekune Preserve he is a beautiful boar. He is where it started all the Boris pigs in the US can be traced back to him. Cyndi has been working on and improving the Boris line for a long time.

(Photo taken by the Kunekune Preserve)

15003340_1512886285393206_6084187201265616482_o
Pretty Boy Floyd

I asked people on Facebook their favorite part about the Boris line and to share a photo of their favorite Boris Boar. Below is a gallery of all the pictures they shared. Hover over the photos to get their name and farm name.

I am going to write about the Kereopa  bloodline for my next bloodlines post.

 

 

