Super Busy Farm Life, Finally a Post!

Today I am going to write a little farm update post to let you know  how My Mom and I are doing

My Mom and I have been very busy lately. There has been a lot of big projects that have needed to be done. Some of them are Hugelkultur beds, shelters, siding the barn with metal sheeting, H-braces, tilling and much more. Due to this I haven’t been able to do any posts. In the future when there isn’t any many projects to due I will write more regularly

My Mom and I and have been working hard on improving our garden to grow enough produce to sell at the farmers market. To do this we started tilling up a section of our garden area and made long beds out of our compost for growing beans, onions, garlic and more.

I think these beds will work wonderfully and I look forward to selling our produce at the local market.

Our beautiful Rona/Boris sow named Anna had her first litter of piglets two weeks ago she had four gilts and two boars. She was bred by our Andrew/Kereopa boar named Simon and maybe our Ru/Wilsons Gina named Benny. Anna has been an amazing mother to her piglets.

Our next litter of piglets will be Moo Shu. It will be our and Moo Shu’s first Meishan litter on the farm. I am super excited for it.

 

